Go to Top

Millinery School

Our School of Millinery offers tuition in all aspects of millinery from our Harrogate based design studio and showroom. Our tutors have over 20 years of millinery and fashion design experience. We teach to the highest standard for hobby or professional milliners and cater for all abilities and will advise you on the best course to suit you.

About The School of Millinery

Course Information and Booking

Course Dates

Courses Details:

Beginners Millinery/Sinamay Pillbox Hat  – (2 days)  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: Beginners
Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th November 2019
Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th January 2020
Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th March 2020
Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th June 2020
Wednesday 9th & Thursday 10th 2020

Introduction to Feather Techniques (1 day)  – £100 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Wednesday 15th January 2020
Tuesday 10th March 2020

Advanced Feather Techniques (1 day)  – £100 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Thursday 16th January 2020
Wednesday 17th March 2020

Silk and Fabric Flower Making (2 day)  – £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Thursday 12th & Friday 13th March 2020

Fur Felt Winter Trilby  (1 day) – £130 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Saturday 25th January 2020

Wool Felt Pillbox Hat (2 days)  – £195 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Thursday 23rd & Friday 24th January 2020

Vintage Style Headpiece (2 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Wednesday 26th & Thursday 27th February 2020

Fabric Pillbox Hat (2 days) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Tuesday 4th & Wednesday 5th February 2020

Parisisal Straw Explored – (2 day)  £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd January 2020
Thursday 19th & Friday 20th March 2020

Jinsin & Silk Abaca Explored (2 day) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th March 2020
Tuesday 28th & Wednesday 29th March 2020

Advanced Crown & Brim Hat Blocking (2 day)  – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Monday 10th & Tuesday 11th February 2020
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd July 2020

NEW Leather Pillbox and Flower Techniques (2 day) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th January 2020
Tuesday 17th & Wednesday 18th March 2020

NEW Bias Brim Hat (2 day) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Monday 24th & Tuesday 25th February 2020

NEW Leather Orchids and Healdbands with birdcage veil  (1 day) -£225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Monday 4th November 2019
Tuesday 28th January 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020

NEW Painted Silk Albaca Flower and Headband  with birdcage veil  (2 days) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th November 2019
Thursday 13th & Friday 14th February 2020
Thursday 30th March & Fri 1st April 2020

NEW Buntal Mats Techniques Workshop £130 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Thursday 7th November 2019
Monday 27th January 2020
Thursday 26th March 2020

NEW Thermoplastic Pillbox and Trims Workshop £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Wednesday 20th & Thursday 21st November 2019
Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th February 2020
Thursday 14th & Friday 15th April 2020

NEW Veil Brim with lace work Headpiece £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Tuesday 12th & Wednesday 13th November 2019

NEW NEW Silk Painted Flowers (2 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Wednesday 29th & Thursday 30th January 2020
Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th March 2020
Tuesday 12th & Wednesday 13th April 2020

NEW NEW Leather Camelia (1 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Thursday 6th February 2020
Monday 18th April 2020

NEW NEW Silk Albaca Chrysanthemum (1 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Friday 7th February 2020
Tuesday 19th April 2020