Go to Top

Course Information and Booking

The Venue

  • Cold Bath Place, Harrogate, North Yorkshire HG2 0PQ

The Classes

  • Day Courses run from 9.30am to 3.30-pm. Please arrived from 9.15 for refreshments. (Please note that starting Jan 2020 courses will run from 10-4)
  • A maximum of 6 students will be taken per course in order to give individual attention.
  • Tea/coffee and biscuits are provided. Lunch can be either brought with you or ordered from the nearby deli.

What to bring

  • Bring along an apron, some enthusiasm and a love of hats!

Course Costs

  • 1 day course – £100 inc materials *(except Fur felt trilby,leather orchids headband and Buntal Matts which have a surplus of £30) (Open blocking is £75 excluding materials)
  • 2 day course – £195 inc materials **(Crown/Brim, Parisisal Straw Explored, Silk Albaca /Jinsin Explored and Leather Pillbox,  silk albaca flowers, bias brim, veil brim with lace work which have a surplus of £30)

Booking Discount

  • Book 3 courses together and receive 5% discount

Private Classes

  • We are able to offer individual tuition days at a rate of £250 per day, we can tailor the day to your specific requirements.
  • We also offer group tuition including hen parties and we are able to arrange champagne, lunch, afternoon tea etc.. Please ask for more details.

Gift Certificate

  • Know someone who loves hats? Buy them a course, we can provide beautifully gift wrapped vouchers.

How to book

  • Please get in touch via email or call us to discuss your course booking and we would love to have a chat and help you decide on the right course for you, Jenny@jrmillinery.co.uk or 01423 816511

Payment Options

  • Cheque payable to ‘Jenny Roberts Millinery,’Jenny Roberts Millinery, Cold Bath Place, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG2 OPQ
  • Or bac’s payment referencing your name to sort code 53-50-21 A/C51383012, please follow up with confirmation of payment.
  • Alternatively call 01423 816511 to pay using a debit card over the phone.

Bookings can only be confirmed on receipt of payment. (50% payment is required on booking the full amount is due a month before the course)  Courses can only be refunded and amended at our discretion.

More Information

Please contact Jenny or Marie on Tel: 01423 816511

Email: Jenny@jrmillinery.co.uk

www.jrmillinery.co.uk

Dates

Beginners Millinery/Sinamay Pillbox Hat  – (2 days)  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: Beginners
Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th November 2019
Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th January 2020
Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th March 2020
Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th June 2020
Wednesday 9th & Thursday 10th September 2020

Introduction to Feather Techniques (1 day)  – £100 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Wednesday 15th January 2020
Tuesday 10th March 2020

Advanced Feather Techniques (1 day)  – £100 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Thursday 16th January 2020
Wednesday 11th March 2020

Silk and Fabric Flower Making (2 day)  – £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Thursday 12th & Friday 13th March 2020

Fur Felt Winter Trilby  (1 day) – £130 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Fri 28th February 2020

Wool Felt Pillbox Hat (2 days)  – £195 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Thursday 23rd & Friday 24th January 2020

Vintage Style Headpiece (2 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Wednesday 26th & Thursday 27th February 2020
Monday 29th & Tuesday 30th June 2020

Fabric Pillbox Hat (2 days) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Tuesday 4th & Wednesday 5th February 2020
Thursday 23rd & Friday 24th April 2020

Parisisal Straw Explored – (2 day)  £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd January 2020
Thursday 19th & Friday 20th March 2020

Jinsin & Silk Abaca Explored (2 day) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th March 2020
Tuesday 28th & Wednesday 29th April 2020

Advanced Crown & Brim Hat Blocking (2 day)  – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Monday 10th & Tuesday 11th February 2020
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd July 2020

NEW Leather Pillbox and Flower Techniques (2 day) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Intermediate
Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th January 2020
Tuesday 17th & Wednesday 18th March 2020

NEW Bias Brim Hat (2 day) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Monday 24th & Tuesday 25th February 2020

NEW Leather Orchids and Healdbands with birdcage veil  (1 day) -£130 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Monday 4th November 2019
Tuesday 28th January 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020

NEW Painted Silk Albaca Flower and Headband  (2 days) – £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th November 2019
Thursday 13th & Friday 14th February 2020
Thursday 30th April & Fri 1st May 2020

NEW Buntal Mats Techniques Workshop £130 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Thursday 7th November 2019
Monday 27th January 2020
Thursday 26th March 2020

NEW Thermoplastic Pillbox and Trims Workshop £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Wednesday 20th & Thursday 21st November 2019
Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th February 2020
Thursday 14th & Friday 15th May 2020

NEW Veil Brim with lace work Headpiece £225 (inc all materials) – Level: Advanced
Tuesday 12th & Wednesday 13th November 2019

NEW NEW Silk Painted Flowers (2 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Wednesday 29th & Thursday 30th January 2020
Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th March 2020
Tuesday 12th & Wednesday 13th May 2020

NEW NEW Leather Camelia (1 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Thursday 6th February 2020

NEW NEW Silk Albaca Chrysanthemum (1 day) –  £195 (inc all materials) – Level: All
Friday 7th February 2020